OCIB 2024 is Over!

We would like to thank all the speakers, presenters, volunteers, and attendees for making OCIB 2024 a successful event. You can see the list of winners below and some pictures of the symposium. Hope to see you all again next year at OCIB 2025!

Best 3-Min Thesis Presentation Winners

Katherine Di Iorio

Haille Hutchon

Laura Phillips

Best Undergraduate Poster Presentation Winners

Emily Cornthwaite

Matthias Mark-George

Chloe Forrest

Best Graduate Poster Presentation Winners

Mahmoud El-Saadi

Madison Stewart

William Johnston

Best Talk Winners

Lili Grieco-St-Pierre

Matthew Coffey 

Marshall Ritchie

Logo contest winner

Thank you to all participants!

Madeleine Wredenhagen

Other pictures

All 3-min presenters

Pub Talk by Dr. Catherine Cullingham

Poster session

OCIB 2024’s co-chairs (left to right):

Mustafa Al-Gafari
Marc Avramov
Ramneek Cheema